current entry
archive
diaryland

email:
[email protected]

and my drawing website:
pixelbee.co.uk

2004-03-01 - 6:46 p.m.

haunting

i have been reading the greatest weblog the world has ever known again. it is at drew.corrupt.net. it is no longer updated but some of it is hilarious.

ok, so as a trained (but non-practicing) scientist it is important for me to know what is going on generally. i really do not understand or care about people things like politics or economy shit (i mean the economy and not the tasteless, nutritionless supermarket food you buy here in the uk) or religion but i like to know about things like the solar system and how electricity works. therefore, it pains me to say it but i think i am being haunted at night by a ghost cat.

here are the facts. pretty often i wake up in the morning and find scratch marks on my skin. now the obvious explanation is that i am scratching myself with my finger nails in my sleep because i am fucked up in the head. however, i still chew my finger nails even though i am in my twenties now so they are not long enough to break my skin (i have tried just to make sure). i can make red marks but i cannot actually make myself bleed a little bit. also, the scratch marks are often on my back in places i cannot really reach.

so what about the cat bit? well the scratches sometimes come in two or three evenly spaced lines and although i am not a cat person i know enough to know that cats do this sort of thing when they are alive. these are the facts and the only scientific conclusion is a ghost cat although i am not looking to exorcise it because it is pretty cool being haunted. also it is a useful thing to have around. my dad killed a mouse over at my gran's house last week and then saw something in his own house two nights later. however, he has not caught anything in his death trap since so it was probably a ghost mouse. alright so it was probably a fat spider but go with it ok.

so i got my ghost cat on the case and nothing has been seen of the ghost mouse since. it is a supernatural phenomenon.

paul.

p.s. do not forget to look at pictures on my website at beehouse.port5.com. i update it every day.

previous - next